National Seminar Series 1 – Soil Protection is Mankind Protection

Date: 05 December, 2019
Venue: Gouswarga, Bankuli, Siddapura

The National Seminar Series 1 – Soil Protection is Mankind Protection successfully concluded on 05 December 2019.

Overview of the Seminar

  • 8.30 to 9.30am – Breakfast and registration
  • 9.30 to 10.30am – Inauguration programme
  • 10.30am to 1.00pm – Guest lectures and audience discussion
  • 1.00 to 2.00pm – Lunch
  • 2.00 to 3.00pm – Gou Tulabhara, Poster Presentation
  • 3.00 to 4.30pm – Farmer experience sharing and audience discussion
  • 4.30 to 5.00pm – Video Presentations by Sri Matha
  • 5.00 to 6.00pm – Valedictory programme
  • 6.00pm onwards – Gou Deepotsava

National Seminar National Seminar

During Seminar
Expert Lectures and Speeches by:

  • Dr S A Patil, Former Vice Chancellor, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad; Former Director, Indian Agriculture Research Institute, New Delhi ; Former Chairman, Karnataka Krishi Mission
  • Dr A B Patil, Officer on Special Duty to Deputy CM and Minister for Agriculture & Transport, Govt of Karnataka
  • Dr C A Srinivas Murthy, Former Director of Research, Central Agriculture University, Imphal
  • Dr K M Indresh, Vice Chancellor, University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot
  • Dr S S Prakash, Professor and HoD of Soil Science and Agriculture Chemistry, College of Agricultural Science, Mandya
  • Dr N K Hegde, Dean, College of Horticulture Sciences, Sirsi
  • Sri Vishweshwar Sajjan, Organic farmer, Rajyotsava Award Recipient
  • Sri A P Chandrashekar, Progressive Farmer
  • Sri Shivananda Kalave, Agricuture Expert
  • Sri Mahabaleshwara, Assistant Director, Department of Agriculture, Siddapura

Gou related Activities held with the Seminar

  • Gou Chikitsa camp
  • Gou Tulabhara
  • Gou Deepotsava

Additional Activities held in relation to the Seminar

  • Decision and Oath taken in relation to Soil and Goumatha
  • Soil Testing
  • Release of Mruthbhoda – Abstract CD and E-Book
  • Poster Presentation
  • Presentation of Top 3 Best posters
    • 1st – Vidya V Choudhari and Team
    • 2nd – Manjunath N V and Team
    • 3rd – Rashmi C M and Team

Numbers for the Seminar are as follows

  • Participation:
    • Students: 300
    • Farmers: 200
    • Scientists: 45
    • Guests: 15
    • General Public: 300
  • Abstract Received and accepted: 61
  • Poster Presented : 35
  • Soil Samples for testing on the day: 18
  • Stalls present: 15

Organising Committee

  • Chairman – National seminar series – I :
    Dr K M Indiresh, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot
  • Patron:
    Dr S S Prakash, Professor and Head, Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry, College of Agriculture, UASB, Mandya
  • Chief Coordinators:
    Dr N K Hedge, Dean, College of Horticulture, Sirsi
    Dr Gururaj Padil, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha
  • Organizing Secretaries:
    Dr Vighnesh N S, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha
    Dr Shivakumar K M, Assistant Professor, Soil Sciences & Agriculture Chemistry, College of Horticulture, Sirsi
    Sri Radhakrishna Bandagadde, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha
    Dr Ravi, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha
  • Convener:
    Gangadhar M Arkachari, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha
  • Treasurer:
    Sri Aravinda Lada, Samshodhana Khanda, Sri Ramachandrapura Matha

Working Committee

  • Advisor: Dr Y V Krishnamurthy
  • Honorary President : Sri R S Hegde Haragi
  • President : Subbanna Sangollimane
  • Vice Presidents: V M Hegde Almane, Bhaskar Hegde Kodgibail, Murali Gijagaru
  • Chief Secretary : Veena Bhat Sirsi
  • Secretary : Harsha Gunjagodu
  • Office: Bharathi Hegde Kodgibail
  • Hospitality: Raghu Mussavalli
  • Warehouse: M G Ramachandra Maradumane
  • Exhibition : M V Hegde Muttige
  • Gou Clinic: Sridhar Bhat Shiralagi
  • Transportation and Accommodation: Ramamurthy Kannalli
  • Guest Relations: Shishir Hegde
  • Guest Incharge: N V Hegde Muttige
  • Temporary Construction: Madhu G K
  • Deepotsava: Dharmic section, Gouswarga
  • Coordination/ Publicity: Madhu Gomathi
  • Media Publicity: Nagaraja Bhat Kekkaru
  • Volunteers: D G Bhat
  • Agriculturist discussion: Radhakrishna Bandagadde
  • Documentation: Athmika Bhat
  • Security: Manjunatha Bhat Kulmane
  • Irrigation & Electricity: Gouswarga administration

Sponsors and co-sponsors

  • T M S
  • Dinesh Shahra
  • Gouphala
  • Haliyala Trust
  • Kadamba
  • Annapoorna Nursery, Pethri
  • Karnataka Milk Federation, Dharwad

Leave a comment

Copyright © Sri RamachandrapuraMatha 2022. All Rights Reserved.  | Design & Developed By – iSTA Graphics